Automatic Backups

We recommend making regular backups of your StockMarketEye data and storing those backup files in a secure location.

StockMarketEye also makes automatic backups of your data. Note, however, that the automatic backup feature is not activated in the trial version.

You can turn this feature on or off on the Preferences screen, in the “Advanced” tab.

The automatic backup files are created just before StockMarketEye shuts down. After the backup file is created, if the current number of backup files in the 'autobkup' folder is greater than the selected "Maximum number of backup files to keep", the oldest backup file(s) will be deleted.

The backup files are encrypted and can only be restored into a StockMarketEye installation that uses the same license key as the installation that created the backup file.

Where Are the Automatic Backup Files Saved?

Windows
C:\Users\<your user>\AppData\Roaming\StockMarketEye5\autobkup
macOS
/Users/<your user>/Library/Application Support/StockMarketEye5/autobkup
Linux /home/<your user>/.config/StockMarketEye5/autobkup

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us